hostno.blogg.se

Can you install windows 10 on mac mini 2011
Can you install windows 10 on mac mini 2011











can you install windows 10 on mac mini 2011

To see if everything continued to work (mouse, keyboard, webcam, sound, I installed all Windows updates and checked Looking good! The Apple keyboard and mouse were now working.

#Can you install windows 10 on mac mini 2011 drivers

Windows keyboard and mouse as my wireless Apple keyboard and mouse were noĨ.1 had completely installed, I plugged in my USB flash drive and installed theīoot Camp Support drivers (locate bootcamp.exe in the boot camp folder and Proper time I typed in my 8.1 25 character activation code. I installed Windows 8.1 to the “Boot Camp Partition” Windows 8.1 (I had a legitimate DVD copy that I had bought – a Windows 7 DVDĭisk will also work). The Boot Camp utility and unchecked all boxes except Install Windows 8 (it may have said Install Windows 7 or 8).īoot Camp partition size that I wanted (in my case 300GB for Windows and 200GB Once theĭownload was complete, I took out the USB Flash Drive and put it aside for I downloaded these drivers onto a 16GB USB Flashĭrive that had been formatted as MS-DOS (FAT)/Master Boot Record. Here is what I did:Īnd downloaded the correct Boot Camp Support drivers for my mid 2011 iMac (in I used the macOS Boot Camp utility and everything went as smooth as silk. I have just installed Windows 10 on my mid 2011 iMac.













Can you install windows 10 on mac mini 2011